Makeup Artists/Hair Artists - Share Your Work, Give and Get Feedback

BetteT

Reaction score
This thread is for makeup and hair artists to show their work and to introduce themselves. And it's for posting their new work when they want to share it with other members. There is already a thread for Fashion Stylists, I'll find it and bump it up so it's easier to find.

I"ll get the ball rolling ... although I am not an artist ... but I wanted each person so see an example. You can use the "Manage Attachments" button to upload directly from your computer or post from another site. Please credit the photogarpher and anyone else on the team that you remember. If it's published work, please credit the magazine or site.

These are the work of Ray Filipowicz who is a makeup artist in Los Angeles . Each of these are images from work that we did together over the last few years ... so all makeup is by Ray (styling by me). He has given me permission to post these under his name and hopefully he will joing tFS soon (he's been invited). You can see more of Ray's work here.

Photography on the first 4 images by Don Lemastus. Photography on the last 2 by Sun Park. Makeup by Ray Filipowicz, Styling by Bette Tilch.

Attachments

• road closed crouch.jpg
    road closed crouch.jpg
    319.3 KB · Views: 4
  • stripes standing.jpg
    stripes standing.jpg
    155.8 KB · Views: 2
  • Lempicka eyes.jpg
    Lempicka eyes.jpg
    32.9 KB · Views: 8
  • Lempicka, pinstripe suit.JPG
    Lempicka, pinstripe suit.JPG
    162.3 KB · Views: 4
  • boots kneel.jpg
    boots kneel.jpg
    167 KB · Views: 6
  • red ress kneel.jpg
    red ress kneel.jpg
    133 KB · Views: 5
Last edited by a moderator:
great idea for a thread, bette!
wonderful work!

i dabble in this myself. i'll try to get some of the things i've done posted.

thats amazing work... i'm a make-up artist but havent practised in about a year.. my work is nowhere near as good as this