What designers/lines/brands run very small?

elschic111

Reaction score
Hello all..:wink:

I'm fairly new to tfs but from what I have seen so far i love it! there are people here who actually know fashion..and i don't think that can really be said for many forums i have come across. it's so good!!

I have searched the forums for "sizing," "runs small," "run small," "fitted," etc etc and I did not see a thread like this that already exists so hopefully it doesn't. If it does, my apologies mods, this can be moved by all means.

I saw that there is a plus size thread and I thought it might be helpful to have one for those of us who are smaller than average and need help finding designers, lines, brands that run very small.

I was thinking we could share stats and then what brands fit us. Or recommend lines to each other based on our experiences. Perhaps there is a particular piece from a designer for which you don't know your sizing but you are thinking about ordering a piece (not necessarily on NAP)?

Personally, I live in Washington, DC, and after a lack of success finding clothes I like that are small enough to fit, I am making the trip to NY :woot:. I will only have 2 or 3 days there I think, so my time is limited and I'm hoping that information on this thread will help me plan better...and I would love to be of any help to others in this situation!

OK, here we go:

my stats: 5'6, 32-23-33

my body is very thin generally, but slightly smaller on top than bottom. i have slightly wide hips. my body shape is 100% natasha poly (minus 5 inches :( ).

for pants, i like a low rise because my legs are long, thus (because i am only 5'6), my torso is kind of short. low rise looks like normal rise on me.

things that fit me correctly:

arch indigo venus jeans = size 24
victoria's secret sweater dress = size xxs
sabina zest silk dress = size xs
paige denim = size 24 (but im looking for skinny jeans..so that's just for size)
sportmax = i seem to be okay in size S