Does anyone read the articles in fashion magazines?

I like magazines with well-written articles, just because the primary language of fashion is visuals/imagery does not mean that the text can be completely neglected.

I really liked 10 magazine, The Gentlewoman, Acne Paper and Lula, they're great.

I'm a languages student and I tend to buy foreign magazines (Vogue Paris, L'Officiel, Elle España) in order to read the articles, so I'm helping my language by reading about something I'm interested in. I generally avoid buying Vogue UK and US because I really don't like the articles. I'm definitely swayed by the quality of writing in English language publications. I love Interview, Lula and i-D, I think they have a great balance of visual and interesting features that cover a broad range of cultural interests.

I totally agree with what YoninahAliza said, I wouldn't spend money on a magazine unless I was going to enjoy every aspect of it (student life...), editorials as well as articles.

I understand that buying a fashion magazine for the editorials only could be seen as a waste of money, but to me reading the articles in half of the fashion magazines out there is a waste of time. I'd rather have my time and enjoy the editorials (and the occasional article). I don't really consider it a waste of money, personally.