Fashion Students : Share what you are working on in your Fashion Classes

Andrea.RL

Reaction score
I was looking through the please help me with my homework thread, and I started getting curious about what fashion students are currently studying. (not in general but more specifically right now) and see what is different between each school and country.

So to start, at the moment we are studying/have to present a project about jackets and outerwear, making a basic skirt in sewing class and learning how to knit, having to present our own scarf mid november (with a "fashion picture" etc)

how about you guys? :D

thats a nice thread, i was always wondering whether the others are doing the same thing.
im in my 2nd year now. we are having a free design project in regard of making a collection(the themes are "return of elegance" or "what I like"), CAD, menswear in pattern construction, and knitting, having to work in teams to create a garment. the inspiration is "layers" . there's also classes in law in design, business and design theory

In which school are you studying? :smile:
That project sounds awesome, though I'd be kind of scared, it's so vague and open! What will you be doing for the two of them (projects)?
And that's really cool you're making menswear, my school doesn't do it. Kind of a shame, I've been around it for the past 2 years, and it's really interesting. + the business side too. Always comes in handy.

Finally we got a new assignment for this week: create a small collection of fur coats. We met a guy that makes fur and the week before we had a presentation on coats and outerwear.
We also went to the museum last week to see Diane Arbus' photography. It was really interesting, we started a few theories on her with a friend.
In sewing/pattern class, we are starting a new kind of skirt, and making patchwork. I have a lot to do for monday...

o...kinda late