MJ bags and celebs? Can't spot them together??

kathleen9804

Reaction score
Hello--- this is my first post or thread or whatever you call it Im a newbie...but I was wonderin why no celebs whatsoever carry Marc's bags???? Are they out or what, I'm confused!! Thanks.

Ive never noticed that...

Now that I think about it not many celebs carry MJ bags, not even MK&A or Kirsten Dunst, very MJ girls. The Spy, Classique, Birkin and Paddington are much more popular with celebs.

There's a pic of sophia bush carrying one here somewhere...i have seen ppl carrying them, just can't recall who......but if you see a celeb carrying a Louis Vuitton bag, and they all do, that's technically a Marc Jacobs bag

jssy4eva said:
There's a pic of sophia bush carrying one here somewhere...i have seen ppl carrying them, just can't recall who......but if you see a celeb carrying a Louis Vuitton bag, and they all do, that's technically a Marc Jacobs bag
Sophia Bush is a semi-celeb, she's only famous cause her father is a moron (The man mispronounced alibi).

Oh, right, if you count LV then everyone and thier mother carrys a MJ.

That's very true about LV, and Ms. Bush is the last person I would want to see carrying MJ, but I just bought 2 and I love them!!! It just boggles my mind that I never see them anywhere in the media. To be honest, I would rather that they don't appear on the arms of someone too famous!!!

P.S. Does anyone know if Marc Jacobs stores will fix your bags if the lose a metal stud thing??? One of mine broke awhile ago...=(

Oh, wrong bush, she was talking about the girl on that show, I don't know what it's called...not related to W.

I think I remember seeing some celeb carry a Marc Jacobs bag..maybe it was Jessica Simpson..but i've definitely dont think they are "out" because not a lot of celebs are pictured with one.

kathleen9804 said: